ADVRT/PR 301: Research and Strategic Planning for Advertising and Public Relations

Search worldwide business periodicals for in-depth coverage of business topics.
ABI/INFORM Global tutorial

Providing full-text access to over 1,000 business publications. More than 10,100 company profiles from Datamonitor are included.

This database covers almost all subject areas and is especially good at interdisciplinary areas. Good place to start for class assignments. It contains full text articles for more than 6,500 journals.

This index provides indexing and abstracts for over 770 journal titles. In addition this database provides full-text access to over 450 journals.

Citations and abstracts of articles and other materials in all areas of communications research including journalism, public relations, and mass communications

Web of Science Core is a database of “core publications” across all disciplines. This database has a cited reference search tool that can be used for searching for a specific item from a citation.

A large database containing scholarly journal articles and conference papers on any topic in science, technology, medicine, social sciences, and arts & humanities. Includes cited references and h-index information.
Scopus tutorial

To find newspapers and magazines using Business Insights: Essentials, please follow these steps:
1.) Click "Advanced Search"
2.) Select "Publication Search"
3.) Type the publication title in the "Search Within Results" box. e.g., "AdAge, AdMedia, AdWeek e.t.c.," then click the lens icon to execute the search
4.) Click on the publication title
5.) Scroll down to the dropdown years menu on the bottom left.
6.) Click the year and date you want.
7.) Articles are only available in plain-text

Provides a simple way to broadly search for scholarly literature. Results are limited to just scholarly sources. It includes content from academic websites such as publishers, universities and professional associations. It will find presentations, Word documents, and other file types not typically found in other databases.