Handy list of 100s of educational apps, websites, online edtech lessons, and other products. K12 and postsecondary; organized by curriculum; teacher needs; school / institution needs, and other categories. From edSurge.
ISU sign-on required. Well-known collection of tutorials for learning softwares, technologies, and more. See especially the Education section in their Learning Matrix, which includes 100s of learning modules on teacher tools; elearning; educational technology; higher education; instructional design; k12 education, and more.
Need an article or book we don't own? This speedy delivery service provides a handy way for ISU students, faculty, and staff to borrow materials we don't own, and to have these materials delivered to you. You can even request materials we DO own but you need to have delivered to you. Use the ILLiad online form to request articles, books & other items be delivered to you. Use your ISUNetID to login to the online request form!
Finding Instructional Technology Articles and Materials
In addition to the core Education & other indexes listed on the main Finding Articles tab of this Guide, here are a few tools focused on instructional technology issues and materials.
"ECAR provides research and analysis about information technology in higher education for IT professionals and higher education leaders. ECAR is the only subscriber-driven research organization dedicated to understanding IT's role in colleges and universities." Includes numerous reports, web articles, info briefs, infographics, and more.
This open digital repository is easy to search and "can help you to discover the latest peer-reviewed research and multimedia presentations, organize your information, share with colleagues, and use as a classroom resource." Helps you find archived conference presentations, selected journal articles and dissertations, and more.
Since 1997, MERLOT (Multimedia Educational Resource for Learning & Online Teaching) has been building "a curated collection of free and open online teaching, learning, and faculty development services contributed and used by an international education community." Use Search to find learning materials in your area of interest.
DiRT is a directory of free and fee-based Digital Research Tools for analyzing data, mind mapping, collaborative writing, text mining and other digital research support tools with strong emphasis on digital humanities. Funded by Mellon Foundation.
Handy list of 100s of educational apps, websites, online edtech lessons, and other products. K12 and postsecondary; organized by curriculum; teacher needs; school / institution needs, and other categories. From edSurge blog, "an independent information resource and community for everyone involved in education technology."