Sociological Abstracts indexes the international literature in sociology and related disciplines. The database provides abstracts of journal articles and citations to book reviews drawn from over 1,700 serials publications, and also provides abstracts of books, book chapters, dissertations, and conference papers. Records added after 1974 contain in-depth and non-evaluative abstracts of journal articles.
PsycINFO provides access to international literature in psychology and related disciplines. Nearly all records contain nonevaluative summaries and 90% of the articles are peer-reviewed. It includes records from the 1800's to the present. The sources include over 1,400 professional journals, chapters, books, reports, theses and dissertations, published internationally.
Covering the areas of family violence, sexual assault, emotional abuse, and more this index provides bibliographic records from over 21,500 key sources related to this discipline.
Article Indexes & Databases
Use the indexes listed here to begin your research. Some of the articles you locate will be available with Full Text in the database where you begin your search and some will be available in other locations the library subscribes to. Remember to check the library's holdings in QuickSearch to see if we have access to the article you need before ordering the article through interlibrary loan.
JSTOR spans many disciplines, primarily in the humanities, social sciences, and life sciences. Originally containing digitized back issues of academic journals, it now also includes books and primary sources, and current issues of journals.
Offers both national and international resources (including abstracts, selected full texts, and links to other relevant sites) in the area of criminal justice and related subjects. Includes search engine.
Includes records, some with full text, covering areas of the urban studies disciplines: urban affairs, community development, urban history, and other areas relevant to the discipline. International in scope.