Journalism & Communication Research Guide

This is a collection of more than 12,000 newspapers and other news sources from nearly 200 countries, from 1980 to the present. It provides full-text access to several major national and international newspapers, as well as local and regional titles. Almost 20 different languages are represented. Platform is updated daily making it good source for current events.

Access World News tutorial

To find newspapers using Gale OneFile: News, please follow these steps:1.) Click "Advanced Search"2.) Select "Publication Search"3.) Type the publication title in the search box. e.g., "The Washington Post" then click the lens icon to execute the search4.) Click on the publication title5.) Click the dropdown years menu on the left6.) Select the year and date you want7.) Articles are only available in plain-text

This database provides full-text access to the Des Moines Register. It goes back to 1999. For earlier issues dating from 1871, please use ProQuest Historical Newspapers: U.S. North Central collection.
Des Moines Register - ProQuest Access tutorial

Search the world's leading business & news publications, incl. WSJ & Barron's. Includes 35,000 sources in 60 languages. Some content is unavailable to academic accounts.

Contains full-text coverage for more than 1,200 newspapers, newswires, television and radio news transcripts from around the globe.
Newspaper Source Plus tutorial

This unique database provides historic and current full-text newspapers, magazines, and journals of the U.S. ethnic and minority press, providing researchers access to essential, often overlooked perspectives, 1959-present. Strong coverage of African American, American Indian, Asian American, and Latino newspapers; also includes coverage from many other ethnic groups in the US, including Arab American, Jewish American, and ethnic European perspectives.
Ethnic NewsWatch tutorial

This platform contains full-text material for regional business publications. Content is mainly from publishers of business news and includes newspaper articles, radio and television news transcripts, trade publications and newswires.
Regional Business News tutorial

Leveraging the freedom of independently published grassroots newspapers, magazines, and journals as a counterweight to corporate controlled mainstream media perspectives, Alt-Press Watch is the go-to place for alternative voices above the din of the profit driven news sources. With coverage dating back to 1970, the database features about a million articles from over 270 publications, offering a wide range of unfettered, critical coverage of the news.
Alt-Press Watch tutorial

This is mainly an index of business periodicals but it also contains a few national and international newspapers including the current and past issues of the Wall Street Journal. Simply click the "Publications" tab and then select "Newspapers" on the side-bar. Articles can only be read as plain text, meaning that there are no accompanying images and other illustrations.

Directory of magazines, journals (i.e. serials) ... each title includes ISSN, publisher, country of publication, start year, peer-reviewed status, where it is indexed, and more.
Ulrichsweb tutorial

Directory of magazines, journals (i.e. serials) ... each title includes ISSN, publisher, country of publication, start year, peer-reviewed status, where it is indexed, and more.
Ulrichsweb tutorial