Skip to main content

Economics Research Guide

Library resources and information for faculty, staff, and students in the Department of Economics

Frequently used journals

Full text of the Wall Street Journal is available through ABI/Inform and Factiva. Try the "Online Edition" link for ABI/Inform first - many citations to the WSJ can be found there.  The "Eastern Edition" link is for the print WSJ.

Google Scholar

Provides a simple way to broadly search for scholarly literature. From one place, you can search across many disciplines and sources: peer-reviewed papers, theses, books, abstracts and articles, from academic publishers, professional societies, preprint repositories, universities and other scholarly organizations. Google Scholar helps you identify the most relevant research across the world of scholarly research.

Article Quick Guide

If you know the specific article to find, a good starting point is the A-Z Journals List. Search for the title of your journal and if there's full text you can either search for a specific article or browse issues.

When you're looking for articles on a specific topic, you're better off using a subject database like ABI/Inform to search for a topic. Once you have a list of articles you can view the full-text if it's available. If there isn't full-text available in the database you've searched, click on the Get it @ ISU button to see if there's electronic access to your article. If there is, you can go directly to the article. If the article isn't available there will be links to the ISU library catalog and Interlibrary Loan.

Article Sources

Top 20 Economics Journals

Your Librarian

Jeffrey Kushkowski's picture
Jeffrey Kushkowski
Contact:
Professor
Business and Economics Librarian
Coordinator of Information Services
150D Parks Library
Phone: 515 294-2408

Fall 2017 Office Hours: 8 - 10am Monday
Gerdin 2114
or by appointment

Creative Commons Statement