Search worldwide business periodicals for in-depth coverage of business and economic conditions, management techniques, theory, and practice of business, advertising, marketing, economics, human resources, finance, taxation, computers, and more.
BCC Research is a collection of market research reports covering primarily science and technology areas. Reports are EXTENSIVE (upwards of 100 pages each) and include market forecasts and company information.
Business Insights Essentials is a fully integrated resource bringing together company profiles, brand information, rankings, investment reports, company histories, chronologies and periodicals. Search this database to find detailed company and industry news and information. Coverage from 1980 to the present.
Factiva from Dow Jones includes 35,000 news sources in over 60 languages. Factiva includes news, wire services, company analysis, industry snapshots, and photos. Results can be delivered to personal pages and alerts can be set for frequent searches. Some content is unavailable to academic accounts.
The D&B Industry Norms and Key Business Ratios file consists of U.S. corporations, partnerships, and proprietorships both public and privately owned, in all size ranges, and includes over 800 different lines of business as defined by the U.S. Standard Industrial Classification (SIC) code numbers. The data is collected weekly, maintained daily, and constantly edited and updated.
A very large full-text database containing thousands of sources including newspapers, journals, wire services, newsletters, company reports and SEC filings, case law, government documents, transcripts of broadcasts, and selected reference works.
Mergent Horizon provides supply chain information about competitors, suppliers and customers for companies and industries. After connecting to the database, click on the “Horizon” tab to access Mergent Horizon.
Mergent Online includes corporate profiles, financials, news, and competitor information for US and international public companies. Also includes modules for Economic Time Series, Industry and Equity Research Reports.
Mergent WebReports is a vast archive of corporate and industry related documents. WebReports contains more than 180,000 documents covering over 100 countries and industries. It also includes searchable Mergent/Moody's Manuals going back to 1909.