This site offers access to material covering all aspects of twentieth century conflict and also includes detailed catalogue information fort over 160,000 items from the Imperial War Museum's collecting departments. Searchers can view images of over 3,000
Contains lists of the Center's publications, many of which are also available in full text online. Also includes the Center's library catalog, reference information about U.S. Army history, numerous images, and lists of related sites. Includes search engi
Provides an impressive and extensive electronic overview of world War I and access to numerous articles, photos, maps, etc. relating to the war. An excellent place for quick information on various aspects of this complicated event.
Published for the American Expeditionary Force in France during World War I the newspaper's mission was to provide these scattered troops with a sense of unity and an understanding of their part in the overall war effort. The eight-page weekly featured ne
An online version of several dozen interviews with Holocaust victims conducted by Dr. David Boder. This 16 volume set was originally published in microcard in 1957. Original recordings are in the possession of the Library of Congress.
Compendium of information about the Korean War, the Americans who fought in it, and Korea today. Includes contact information for veterans and veterans' groups, as well as for Korean-American organizations.
Collection of documents related to the Vietnam War and its predecessor conflicts. Links to sites covering: the wars; antiwar protests and war memorials in the US; and Vietnamese history, culture, and travel. Includes many links to relevant archives.