Skip to main content

Chemistry Research Guide

Resources for Chemistry

Books

Print reference books are located in Tier 2 at Parks Library. You'll find a large collection of encyclopedias and handbooks. These books can be checked out for 1 week.

Online reference books are hosted by a variety of services and the best way to find them is through Quick Search.

Here are a few of the reference books and databases available through the ISU Library:

The collection of books owned by Parks Library are both in print and electronic format. Use Quick Search to determine with titles are available.

Print books are mostly located in Parks Library the QD call number range with supporting information located throughout all the Q and T call number ranges. Depending on what you are studying you may need to visit several floors. You can use the Call Numbers in Parks Library webpage as a quick guide but it's better to use Quick Search first.

Online books are available through Quick Search and/or through individual vendor platforms. See the eBook Services tab for more information on eBooks.

The best way to find both types of books is through Quick Search!
(box on the left and the e-Library homepage).

Some sample books from the ISU Collection:

The University Library subscribes to many eBook services. The best way to locate ebooks is through Quick Search but you can also browse individual collections. Below are the collections most likely to be of use to students, faculty and staff.

Chemistry, Properties, and Materials

General

Iowa State Dissertations and Theses

More Dissertations and Theses

Loading

Your Librarian

Heather Lewin's picture
Heather Lewin
Contact:
150 Parks Library
(515)294.1004

Creative Commons Statement